ITIL Training  

ITIL was created as a set of best practices to ensure IT services are aligned to the needs of the business and support its core processes. It demonstrates how to use IT as a way to improve, transform and grow the business, as well as create a more efficient working environment with contingencies in place.
ITIL Verified Leader Badge

ITIL® V3 (2011)

ITIL v3 was the third version of ITIL, released in 2011. The certification scheme provides a modular approach to the ITIL framework, based around the service lifecycle that comprises of Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operation, and Continual Service Improvement.

ITIL V3 currently has five levels of qualification –
(5 Lifecycle courses / 4 Capability courses)
These levels gradually give you a deeper understanding of ITIL. The level you go up to entirely depends on you and your organisation’s need to better understand the ITIL framework. The Foundation level will offer you a general understanding of the key elements, concepts and terminology of the ITIL life cycle, including how each stage links to one another and their wider contribution to service management.

Expert and master levels are for those who want to demonstrate knowledge of ITIL in its entirety, including the ability to demonstrate knowledge and understanding of how and why you have personally implemented ITIL frameworks in your organisation. The levels in between help build on the knowledge you gained during the Foundation level. More information can be found on the individual training pages.

ITIL v3 Courses  

Find out more about the ITIL V3 online courses and certifications
View courses...


ITIL 4 is the latest version of the ITIL Framework. It has been designed to meet the requirements of businesses and IT departments that are operating in the digital world. Version 4 recognises that organizations need to make use of the various frameworks and approaches to service management within their operating models to enable them to deliver value to their customers.

ITIL 4 will have the following levels of qualification –
ITIL Master
ITIL Managing Professional (MP)
ITIL specialist

Create, deliver & support
ITIL specialist

Drive stakeholder value
ITIL specialist

High velocity IT
ITIL strategist

Direct, plan & improve
ITIL Foundation
ITIL Strategic Leader (SL)
ITIL strategist

Direct, plan & improve
ITIL leader

Digital & IT strategy
ITIL Foundation

ITIL 4 Courses  

Find out more about the ITIL 4 online courses and certifications
View courses...
©2007-2018 IT Training Zone Ltd – a Peoplecert, EXIN and APMG accredited training organisation.
ITSM Zone is a trading name of IT Training Zone Ltd.

​Payments we accept
ITIL Verified Leader Badge
Copyright © 2021. All rights reserved.
hello world!